What Would Jesus Say?

 

 

Over the years, I have commented to several friends that, if Jesus were sitting here with us today, he would either laugh hysterically or cry hysterically at the things that have been said and done in his name.

In my mind, Jesus was a pretty cool guy and a very handsome man who simply Realized what each of us has come here to Realize.  I imagine he had a wonderful Love relationship with Mary Magdalene and possibly even some children.  Some of my ideas about Jesus have come from pictures, others from books which resonate with me ( the books that seem to include the whole Truth, rather than leaving select passages out so as to oppress the feminine and control the masses with old thinking and dogma) and still others from interesting documentaries.  Too, I have intuited and embodied Christ-Like qualitities at various moments in my life which have given me a deeper understanding of who Jesus might have been and what he was all about.

Good Friday seems like the perfect day to share aloud what is in my  heart around all of this and that is~none of this is really about Jesus at all, except in the sense that many of us keep talking about him like he is the only person who has ever, is now and shall ever embody “Christ.”

Was it not Jesus himself who named us Gods and called us to be like him?

A couple of years ago, a message came through me and I wish to share it here.  Whether or not it was Jesus communicating through me or just what I imagined he might say is left to your discretion.

At times, I have imagined myself standing at every pulpit across the world and shouting, “Let’s cut the bull-shit!”  I think Jesus might do that, too, if he were alive in body and personality today.  Yes, I think he might go out on a limb and use a swear word.  That is nothing compared to what we have attributed to him as having said.

I say all of this with Big Love and with a splash of cold water in our faces.  Are we really going to continue to hide  behind this man who lived over 2,000 years ago?

Don’t get me wrong, I think he seems like he was pretty awesome, but so are we.  And it’s time, for our sakes and for the sake of the All that we Realize this and act on it.

Happy Easter!  Happy Resurrection Day!  Happy New Life!  Enjoy the message:

 

Jesus’s Letter to the World

 I never intended

to become

your biggest excuse.

Don’t you see? 

I didn’t want to be

revered or exalted,

at least not any more so

than you.

I invited you

to emulate me,

to join me,

to expand upon me even.

Not to place me

high upon a pedestal~

on a threshold

you could never

possibly

reach.

 

I’m certain I have been

quoted as saying,

 

“Ye, too, are Gods. 

Ye shall do as much

as me and more.”

 

Okay,

I guess you could say,

“I got it.”

 

That is,

I knew Who I Was;

I discovered

the Secret.

 

But I came

to share it with you,

not to hide it

from you.

 

So, stop! 

Please, stop hiding me

in a 2,000 year old book.

 

Stop dogmatizing the message

that came through me~

the Essence of which

could only put an end

to dogma

and give Life

to the Living,

Breathing Word.

 

Don’t put me

in the category

of self-righteousness

and judgment.

 

That is not

where I belong,

nor is it where

I wish to Be.

 

Are You Saved?

 

Have you accepted

Jesus

into your Heart?

 

I hope so. 

That is exactly where

I wish to be,

as I would and do

have you

in mine.

 

It is time,

for Heaven’s sake.

The world

as we know it

is ending.

 

Hallelujah! 

Praise the Lord!

 

Christ

has come

again!

 

The Cosmic Christ

shall enter,

infuse our very Beings

with all the good

only a Christ-like heart

can bring.

 

We are

prepared.

 

No longer shall you

blaspheme in my name,

nor will the peoples

of the Earth

shun you

because of Me.

 

Even if

they Crucify You.

 

Am I not

still here

to tell you

exactly this?

 

I AM you. 

You ARE me.

 

Welcome the Christ

into your heart

as I did.

 

The invitation

stood then

and it still stands

now.

 

Do this

 in Remembrance of Me

and

of You.

 

Do this

and you will come

Home

to your Self,

To Everlasting Life.

 

Then,

go forth and share your Self

with the world,

even as I did.

 

Don’t let me stop you.

 

That is NOT

what I came to do.

 

With Love,

Jesus,

Your Brother in Christ

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

Amy Adams is a poet/writer who wishes to serve Humanity and the Cosmos by authentically expressing what it has come to mean to her to be Divinely Human.  Her initial inspiration came from what she calls a “tried and true ‘Dark Night of the Soul’ experience.”  Insights, poems and writings continue to pour through her to this day, and she will write as long as writing is what’s in front of her.  In addition to writing, she enjoys dancing, singing, walking, reading, nature, conversations, playing . . .

Joy has become her guide, and it is her intention to allow Joy to Be contagious, sharing It with everyone she meets through her unique gifts and, ultimately, her Life lived.

“Humaira” is a name that was gifted to her at the time the writings began.  Amy has come to know Humaira as a very clear and wise aspect of her Being, one who is not censored, but who lives naturally, simply and from a place of Aliveness.  When Amy aligns with the “Humaira energy,” a co-creative synergy seems to occur, and it is magical, beyond even the words.

 

Amy Adams/Humaira

amy1111adams@gmail.com

 

Look for Amy’s first book, coming in August 2012:

“Book of Love:  Poems to Light Your Way Home”

 

Follow Amy/Humaira @:

Twitter

@amy1111adams

and

Blog (The Dancing Pen)

https://humairaamyadams1111.wordpress.com/

 

Amy is a regular contributor to the online magazine

lightworkersworld.com

 

Also:

Amy is available for poetry readings, phone sessions and playshops/workshops , all related to Coming Home to Who We Are and Shining our Light to the world and beyond!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

