Happy Mother’s Day

Mother

Happy Mother’s Day

To me

Today and every day

Each moment

Unfolding

As I learn to Mother myself

And as I re-member

The Life-Giver

Inside of me

Woman who nurtures

She who cradles

Goddess of my world

I Realize

The Mother within

Ever-patient, nourishing, caring

Who has always been, is now and will forever be

My true Mother

~

In acknowledging this

I free my Mother

I free my Daughter

And my Son

Too, my father and all men

To mother themselves

~

Everyone

~

So that, together,

We

Mothers, grandmothers, daughters, sisters, aunts

Fathers, grandfathers, sons, brothers, uncles

Can dance freely

Unchained

Released from the burden of being responsible for another

Claiming responsibility in the only Life we can

Our own

~

Unconditional

~

No needs or expectations

Choosing from Joy, not fear

~

When we re-discover the Mother inside ourselves

The One who can never leave us

We honor the one we call “Mother”

Whoever that may be

And we can be intimate with Her

Because,

finally,

we have become intimate with ourselves

We recognize the “Mother” energy, dynamic, archetype

In everyone

As we are protected

In Spirit

Our true Home

And as we

Come home to

The Mother Within

The One who is connected and bonded

So purely and perfectly

With the All

~

I, for one,

Bow to Her

I choose to

Mother myself

And

~

I embrace you, Mom

I free you, Daughter and Son

I proclaim that I am ever so grateful and eternally blessed

To have come to know the Mother within

To play the roles of both Mother and Daughter

And to share what I’ve discovered

With You

~

Happy Mother’s Day

To myself, my mother, mothers everywhere

And to the Mother in us All.

 

 

Leave a Reply

